No-Bake Baileys Cheesecake!

A DELICIOUS No-Bake Cheesecake that is PERFECT for the Christmas Table – a No-Bake Baileys Cheesecake!

IMG_5511_1

Yes. Thats right. BAILEYS CHEESECAKE! I can explain why there is another cheesecake recipe – I had oodles and oodles of requests for a Christmas/Baileys Cheesecake so how on earth could I disappoint?! Plus – I made this just in time for my Mums birthday, so it doubled up as her Birthday Cake! See – perfect excuse.

This recipe seemed like the perfect way to kick off my Christmas baking and recipe stint on my blog after the recent success of my No-Bake Chocolate Orange Cheesecake that is spreading across social media like wildfire (which to me is also a Christmas recipe!) – I really hope you all agree because I am damned chuffed with this one – it really is so yummy!

IMG_5520

I figured, with the help of my lovely Facebook followers, that Baileys would be a delicious flavour for a Christmas Cheesecake – I don’t know about anyone else, but there is always a bottle of Baileys around at my Christmas events, and this is a delicious way to use some up! The Cheesecake is delicious and super creamy, and if you’re a Baileys/Irish Cream lover than you will LOVEEEE this one. You may also like my Baileys Truffles recipe!

This cheesecake does not use Chocolate to help it set – I tried it a couple of times with Chocolate in, but I felt like it overpowered the flavour of the baileys, and drizzling the chocolate on top worked far far better! The base is made up of a mix of biscuits that I love to eat, especially round Christmas time. It is super simple to make too – crush the biscuits & mix with melted butter – press into the base and the base is already done! Whisk together the cream cheese & sugar, whisk in the Baileys, whisk in the Double Cream… pour on and set! Decorate how you please!

IMG_5539

So Simple, so elegant, so delicious… Perfect dessert for your Christmas Dessert table!

IMG_5551

This recipe serves 8-10!

Ingredients

Biscuit Base
– 2oog Chocolate Digestives
– 100g Oreos
– 135g Unsalted Butter, melted

Cheesecake Filling
– 450g Full-Fat Cream Cheese
– 100g Icing Sugar
– 3tbsps Baileys
– 300ml Double Cream

Decorations
– Melted Dark Chocolate
– Christmas Sprinkles
– Freeze Dried Raspberries

IMG_5542

Method

1) Blitz the biscuits in a food processor and mix the biscuits with the melted butter. Spread on the bottom of an 8″ Deep Springform Cake Tin and press down firmly. Leave to set in the fridge whilst you make the rest!

2) Using an electric mixer, I use my KitchenAid with the whisk attachment, whisk together the cream cheese, and icing sugar until smooth and then gradually add in the Baileys a spoonful at a time and whisk again until smooth and lump free – this won’t take too long, but at first it make look a little split or a little odd, but whisk/beat the Baileys in on a low speed and it’ll be dandy!

3) Pour in the double cream and continue to whisk for a couple of minutes until its very thick and mousse like (I mix it on a medium speed, level 5/10) –  it will hold itself completely when finished mixing (like a meringue does!) If you don’t mix it enough it will not set well enough, but don’t get impatient and whisk it really quick because that’ll make it split! If you’re nervous about this step, whip the cream separately and then fold the two mixes together! Spread over the biscuit base and leave to set in the fridge overnight.

4) Remove the Cheesecake from the tin carefully and decorate the cheesecake – I drizzled over some melted dark chocolate (as it marries with the flavour sooo well), and then sprinkled on some Christmas Sprinkles and Freeze Dried Raspberries to give it some colour!

IMG_5508

Tips and Ideas

I only used 3tbsps of Baileys in this as you don’t want to add so much that it will be impossible for it to set, and you can still taste it very well with the 3tbsps!

You have to make sure that it is Full-Fat cream cheese that  you use so you know its going to set – I also always set my cheesecakes in the fridge overnight otherwise they risk being a little runny still and slipping off the biscuit base but if you want to risk it then go for it! If you think its not setting, 99% of the time its because you didnt whip the ingredients up enough! 🙂

I used a mixture of Chocolate Digestives & Oreos on the bottom because I love the flavour of them combined with the Baileys filling, but you can easily use whatever biscuits you like such as Graham Crackers, or even regular Digestive biscuits!

This recipe will last for 3 days, covered, in the fridge.

IMG_5510

ENJOY!

Find my other Cheesecake/Christmas recipes on my Recipes Page!

You can find me on:
Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest
Twitter

J x

© Jane’s Patisserie 2015

26 thoughts on “No-Bake Baileys Cheesecake!

Leave a Reply

