No-Bake Halloween Chocolate Cheesecake!

A Spooktacular Halloweeny Cheesecake… that is utterly DELICIOUS, even if its a little Gruesome to look at 😉

IMG_4920_1

I’ve put a few Halloween recipes up over the past couple of weeks, and they’ve all been a massive hit… but obviously, my blog was lacking a Halloween Cheesecake Recipe. Obviously… But anyway – even though I have many Cheesecake recipes by now, I based this recipe in particular on a mashup of my No-Bake Chocolate Malteser Cheesecake & No-Bake Oreo Cheesecake as I thought the darker Chocolatey colour would look good for ‘Dirt’ and darkness, and the Oreos would be the perfect ingredients for ‘Soil’! And my god, it tastes delicious!

IMG_4924

I loved some of the decorations I used on my Halloween Bark – such as the sugar Skulls & brains etc – so I couldn’t resist using them on this – as well as using the ‘RIP’ Biscuit Graves, which I have seen all over the internet in the past couple of weeks, such a cute idea! The Giant Spider genuinely is a little gruesome because you know, its  a Spider, but I feel like my decorations suited this well!

This Cheesecake is a deliciously Chocolatey No-Bake Dessert that would be an absolute hit of the Halloween Weekend, as well as Bonfire season… It is utterly scrumptious and totally more-ish, which may be a little dangerous if you’re left alone with it and a fork, but thats a risk you should be willing to take 😉

IMG_4950

This cheesecake serves 10-12!

Ingredients

Biscuit Base
– 300g Oreos
– 125g Butter, Melted

Cheesecake Filling
– 150g Milk Chocolate, chopped
– 150g Dark Chocolate, chopped
– 400g Full-Fat Cream Cheese
– 100g Icing Sugar
– 300ml Double Cream

To Decorate
– 1/2 Pack crushed Oreos
– Spooky Sweets
– Biscuits with “RIP” Written on (I wrote in on with Chocolate)

IMG_4945

Method

1) To make the Cheesecake Base – melt the butter in the microwave on short bursts on in a small pan over a medium heat – Blitz the Oreos in a food processor to a small crumb, add the butter, and pulse a few times until it is combined well. Tip into a 8 inch/20cm Springform cake tin and press down firmly – chill in the refrigerator whilst you do the rest!

2) To make the Cheesecake Filling – Melt the two chocolate’s in a bowl over a pan of gently simmering water, stirring gently or microwave in short bursts until fully melted – leave to cool slightly whilst doing the rest.

3) With an electric mixer (I used my KitchenAid) Mix the Cream Cheese & Icing Sugar until smooth (on speed 4/10) – pour in the liquid double cream and continue to Whip on half speed until the Cream Cheese/Cream Mixture is starting to thicken a lot like a Mousse does!

4) Whilst mixing, pour in the melted chocolate and Whip again until thick – It will hold it self completely when finished whipping – the chocolate thickens the mixture a lot itself

5) To decorate the Cheesecake – Pour the mix on to the biscuit base and smooth over – crush the Oreos used for decorating and cover the cheesecake in them so it looks like soil – insert or add your spooky sweets, cover, and chill in the fridge for 5-6 hours or overnight.

6) Once the Cheesecake is chilled – remove carefully from the tin… and eat it all.

IMG_4918

Tips and Ideas

As I said in the ingredients list you have to make sure that it is Full-Fat cream cheese so you know its going to set – if you would like to use lower fat ingredients then be careful when mixing as it might split slightly easier if done too quickly – and you’ll want to serve it in a bowl for example as it won’t hold itself so well!

You can also use what biscuits you like in the base or on the top – But I like the Oreos as the colour is perfect for the ‘Soil’ and the taste is just delicious!

I always set my cheesecakes in the fridge overnight otherwise they risk being a little runny still and slipping off the biscuit base but if you want to risk it then go for it! If you think its not setting, 99% of the time its because you didnt whip it enough! 🙂

This Cheesecake will last covered in the fridge for 3 days!

IMG_4929

ENJOY!

Find my other Cheesecake & Halloween recipes on my Recipes Page!

You can find me on:
Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest
Twitter

J x

4 thoughts on “No-Bake Halloween Chocolate Cheesecake!

Leave a Reply

