Oreo Cookies & Cream Fudge!

Creamy Clotted Cream Fudge full to the brim with crushed Oreos! Perfect for a homemade treat, or a little gift!

IMG_4044_1

Fudge is one of my many weaknesses, visiting Cornwall every Summer means I load up and pig out on it – however, I love being able to have it at home, without paying ridiculous money to pay for it in a supermarket! I originally posted this recipe in February and many of you have made it – but I thought I would repost it with some new pictures, a bit more explanation, and make you crave it again ;)!

Rodda’s Clotted Cream is my absolute favourite Cream, and I was even one of their Instagram ‘Crown Your puds’ winners, receiving a DELICIOUS package from them full of treats! They have their own recipe for Clotted Cream Fudge which you can find here!

IMG_4063

I love Oreos, which is evident from my other Oreo recipes such as my No-Bake Oreo Cheesecake, and my Oreo Cupcakes! Pairing these delicious little biscuity treats with Fudge is ideal – and the perfect treat for Fudge AND Oreo lovers! I also use a Variety of Oreos in my Fudge, i.e. Standard Oreos, and Golden Oreos, as I love them so much – so use whatever type you like!!

I get that people can be scared of Fudge, but investing in a Sugar Thermometer (which are really inexpensive these days) its a life saver, especially if you want to make such things as Jam and such in the future! This recipe will make a decent amount of fudge I usually cut quite small squares and get about 30 pieces It will last in an airtight container for a 2-3 weeks!

IMG_4034

Ingredients

– 1 x 227g tub Rodda’s Cornish Clotted Cream (Or 227g Double Cream if you can’t get access to Clotted Cream!)
– 275g caster sugar
– 100g golden syrup
– 1/2 vanilla pod/vanilla essence
– 1x 154g packet of Oreos – chopped up into pieces
– 1/2x 154g packet of Golden Oreos – chopped up into pieces

IMG_4056

Method

1) Line a 20x20cm tin – Place the cream, sugar, syrup, and vanilla in a large saucepan and heat gently, stirring until sugar dissolves.

2) Turn the heat up and bring to a rolling boil, cover and continue boil for 3 minutes! Uncover and continue to boil until the temperature reaches 113 °C (Soft Ball Stage) test using a sugar thermometer (or see my note below!) It shouldn’t take too long to reach the temperature! (A rolling boil is when its constantly boiling but not rising up the pan to overflow – if it starts to overflow the temperature is far too high!)

3) When the mixture is hot enough, remove from the heat and beat until the mixture becomes thick, and more matt – you will know when its changing as it’ll be thicker and the colour will change slightly as you beat it – this could take up to 10 minutes.

4) Once beaten, add in 75% of the Chopped Oreos and mix through, pour into the tin – sprinkle and press on the rest of the Chopped Oreos and leave to set at Room Temperature for a few hours – sometimes it can take overnight!

5) Chop up into small pieces and eat! 

IMG_4059

Tips and Ideas

If you don’t have a sugar thermometer, you can see if the fudge is ready by dropping a little into a cup of cold water. If a soft ball, squeezable piece of fudge is formed, it is ready. But BE CAREFUL – it is EXTREMELY hot!

If you don’t like Oreo’s you could easily change it out for another biscuit – But Oreos are definitely my fave!

The original post for my recipe is here!

IMG_4067

ENJOY!

Find my other Sweet Recipes on my Recipes Page!

You can find me on:
Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest
Twitter

J x

17 thoughts on “Oreo Cookies & Cream Fudge!

Leave a Reply

