Skinny Mini Cheesecakes!

Individual Vanilla Cheesecakes that are Lower in Fat – why not try them for a Dinner Party? Or a Weekend Treat?

IMG_3699_1

I am the first to admit that I am cheesecake obsessed, and you can all probably see that if you look at my Blog Recipes or even my social media accounts… they’re everywhere! However, I understand that they aren’t exactly the healthiest of treats, and this doesn’t bother me, but I do understand why it bothers others!

These mini cheesecakes are delicious, and the perfect amount of sweetness – but no they aren’t entirely fat free, they are just lower in fat, especially in comparison to my other recipes! 🙂 I make them mini so that its easier to portion control, but it can easily be made it to a larger cheesecake dish, just serve it in a bowl, or a trifle dish for example!

IMG_3671

I have experimented with lower fat ingredients before, and I am not a fan if I am completely honest, as it behaves so differently. However, I was proven wrong with these! Even though they are soft setting, and they don’t mould perfectly, they’re soooo yummy and I don’t regret eating one after!! 🙂

I recommend using Vanilla 0% Natural Yoghurt as the Vanilla improves the flavour greatly, and I find that Vanilla is a great base flavour if you want to add your favourite berries to the dessert for example! 🙂 Before you ask as well, this will not be able to stand and look like a normal cheesecake at all, so I wouldn’t try it unless you want a massive mess… But it can look utterly beautiful and delicious when served in glass dishes! 🙂

IMG_3673

This recipe makes 8 Cheesecakes!

Ingredients

– 150g Lowfat biscuits (Any will do! I used Lighter Digestives)
– 280g Philadelphia Lightest Cream Cheese
– 150g 0% Fat Vanilla Yoghurt
– 2-3tbsp Caster Sugar
– Fresh Berries

IMG_3688

Method

1) Prepare your ramekins/glasses that you’re going to use – I used leftover Gü dessert ramekins!

2) Crush the Biscuits in a bag with the end of a rolling pin or something to a fine crumb – separate between the ramekins!

3) In a bowl, loosen the Cream Cheese with a spoon, then mix in the yoghurt and sugar until smooth – it might take a bit of beating. It will be reasonably runny, as thats the nature of low-fat ingredients, but you can try to thicken it with an electric whisk here if you like for a couple of minutes!

4) Pour between the ramekins and top with fresh berries of your choice! Refrigerate till needed or overnight to set slightly if you prefer! Enjoy!

IMG_3695

Tips and Ideas

The Caster Sugar isn’t essential, but it makes the cheesecakes delicious – I find low fat cream cheese for example has quite a savoury taste, so the sugar makes it creamy and delicious!

You can use other flavoured yoghurts – but I find that the Vanilla works best!

IMG_3676

ENJOY!

Find my other Cheesecake Recipes on my Recipes Page!

You can find me on:
Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest
Twitter

J x

11 thoughts on “Skinny Mini Cheesecakes!

  1. Pistachios says:

    I know a lot of recipes substitute cream with yogurt, but I never thought to do that with cheesecake…
    And, yes, I definitely can tell that you are rather cheesecake-obsessed — not that there’s anything wrong with that 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

