Lemon & Blueberry Muffins!

Moist & Decadent Lemon Muffins full to the brim with Blueberries – Perfect Summer Bake for a random treat, or even Breakfast!

IMG_3668_1

I have a ridiculous amount of Cupcake recipes on this blog, and sometimes I feel this is unfair to its sibling – the Muffin. I have often heard from people that Muffins are so much harder to bake if you want them to rise, taste good, be moist, and not be rock solid. My White Chocolate & Raspberry Muffins recipe demonstrates along with my Easy Bake Triple Chocolate Muffins that you CAN get moist & delicious cupcakes with ease!

These muffins however are something else… I love Blueberries, and using Blueberries in cakes is even better but I get sometimes that it can be difficult. I honestly have never had a problem with this recipe and they always taste delicious and yummy every single time!

IMG_3667

Lemon + Blueberry is one of the best fruity combinations that exists and I know a lot of you agree – my Lemon & Blueberry Sweet Rolls recipe is another of these delightful combination that has been a major success on this blog! These muffins, as they are one of the best combinations – make these perfect for part of your Breakfast, a snack, or even a dessert – they’re perfect for everything!

I hope you enjoy the recipe – let me know how you get on! 🙂

IMG_3654

This recipe makes 12 Muffins! 

Ingredients

– 115g Butter
– 250g Caster Sugar
– 2 Medium Eggs, beaten
– 250g Self-Raising Flour
– 1/2tsp Salt
– 125ml Whole Milk
– Zest of 2 Lemons
– 200g Blueberries

IMG_3655

Method

1) Preheat your oven to 180C/170C Fan and line a Muffin Tray with 12 cases!

2) Cream together the butter and sugar until fully combined (I find an electric stand mixer easier for all of this) – start gradually adding in the eggs a little at the time whilst mixing after each addition till all is incorporated

3) Add in the Flour & Salt and combine again – pour in the milk and mix until finished – try not to over mix however you should know when its done as the texture will be cake like!

4) Fold through the Lemon Zest and the Blueberries and pour into the cases – bake in the oven for 25 minutes until cooked through 🙂

IMG_3660

Tips and Ideas

I seriously would recommend using Fresh Blueberries for this as it always works better for me – but feel free to try with frozen, particularly in the winter months – but I can’t guarantee it’ll work! 🙂

If you fancy an added crunch to your muffins the sprinkle a little but of Granulated sugar onto the top of the cakes before baking!

These last for 2-3 days in an airtight container!

IMG_3669

ENJOY!

Find my other Muffin & Cupcake Recipes on my Recipes Page!

You can find me on:
Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest
Twitter

J x

19 thoughts on “Lemon & Blueberry Muffins!

  1. Lauren at Knead to Dough says:

    Do you have recipe developing tips Jane? Since I started blogging I’ve created a few of my own recipes but I tend to stick to bakes I know very well when I do so I get the science right 🙂 but you share recipes from so many aspects of baking! do you have any research/recipe writing tips? Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

