Cookie Butter Brownies!

Super Chocolatey Chocolate Chip Brownies Swirled with Speculoos Biscoff Cookie Butter Spread!

IMG_2478_1

Cookie Butter is a delightful treat, that is so seriously addictive if you like it I wonder whats actually in it some times – how can something be THAT good?! However, if you’re not a fan, thats not a problem, there are plenty of other flavours and spreads out there that you can use instead!

The other day I saw a glorious post on Buzzfeed about Cookie Butter Brownies – and my god did this make me crave some! I seriously had to have a go at it with one of my own Brownie recipes and it did not disappoint! You can see the Buzzfeed post here.

IMG_2498

Brownies, as you may have already read on my blog, are one of my favourite things to eat & bake. They are chocolatey, gooey, fudgey, and perfect (especially when you warm them up in the microwave and add a dollop of ice-cream!) The Brownie recipe I use in this recipe is the same recipe that I use in my Cheesecake Brownies as they worked so well being swirled with another flavour that it seemed appropriate to use it again!

Seriously though… Cookie Butter + Brownies = YESYESYES.

IMG_2510

This makes 16 squares!

Ingredients

– 150g Milk Chocolate, Melted
– 250g Butter
– 350g Golden Caster Sugar
– 4 Large Eggs
– 75g Plain Flour
– 75g Cocoa Powder
– 1/2 tsp Baking Powder
– Pinch of Salt
– 175g Chocolate Chips, Milk/White/Dark
– 150g Lotus Biscuits, chopped up
– 1/2-3/4 Jar Smooth Cookie Butter Spread

IMG_2480

Method

1) Preheat the oven to 180C/160C Fan and grease & line a 9×9″ Tin with parchment paper.

2) Melt the 150g Chocolate and leave to cool slightly whilst the rest is made.

3) Beat the butter & sugar thoroughly until light and fluffy, I use my KitchenAid! Add the eggs one at a time and continue to mix well (if it looks like its starting to curdle/split add a few spoonfuls of the flour)

4) Sift in the flour, cocoa powder, baking powder, melted chocolate and salt and fold together – fold in the chocolate chips and Lotus biscuits in and pour into the tin. – Make sure you do NOT overmix the mixture as it will not bake correctly, and might ruin the taste!!

5) Put the Cookie Butter into a heatproof bowl/jug and microwave for 20-30 seconds until liquidy – pour over the Brownies and then swirl through the mixture with the end of a cake skewer.

6) Bake in the oven for 30-40 minutes until a skewer comes out clean, and leave to cool fully in the tin.

IMG_2502

Tips and Ideas

I like too use the Biscoff spread that I find in my local supermarket – as I’m from the UK its not so widely available compared to other parts of the world, but in the UK you can find it in the Jam/Spreads isle near such things as Nutella!

If you don’t like Biscoff spread then use a different on such as Nutella, or even peanut butter in the same way!

These will last in an airtight container for 3-4 days (if they last that long!)

IMG_2511

Enjoy!!

My other Cookie Butter Recipes

No-Bake Speculoos Cookie Butter Cheesecake

IMG_0279

Speculoos Cookie Butter Cupcakes

IMG_0738

No-Churn Crunchy Cookie Butter Ice-cream

IMG_0095

You can find my other Traybake & Brownie Recipes on my Recipes Page!

You can find me on:
Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest
Twitter

J x

20 thoughts on “Cookie Butter Brownies!

Leave a Reply

