Strawberry Frozen Yoghurt!

Sweet, Simple & Perfect for Summer Strawberry Frozen Yoghurt!

IMG_2154_1

I have aaaallllwaaaays loved Ice-Cream & Sorbet and sweet cold treats in general – they’re my favourite, especially when I am feeling down. However, I have always loved Frozen Yoghurt and thought after the heat in the UK recently (I realise this is nothing compared to other countries, but for me I was melting) I decided to have a go at some myself to have a theoretically healthier cold treat to cool me down!

I have seen many Frozen Yoghurt recipes lately, all seem to be based around the same ingredients as its so easy, which meant I didn’t want to mess with what already works! Buying Frozen Yoghurt can sometimes be easier yes, its probably less faffy to scoop as its softer, but… this is so fresh and there is no nasty additives!

I would however recommend with a recipe like this that because it hasn’t got many ingredients in it, and the Greek Yoghurt is 0% Fat, it does freeze pretty damn solid, so when wanting you serve you will want to remove it at least 30 minutes before serving – or if you don’t mind using Full-Fat Yoghurt, it’ll be easier to serve!

IMG_2157

This recipe makes 12 Popsicles/2L Froyo!

Ingredients

– 500g 0% Fat Greek Yoghurt
– 1x 397g tin Light Condensed Milk
– 400g Strawberries

IMG_2153

Method

1) In a food processor, blitz the Greek Yoghurt, Condensed Milk, and the Strawberries – It shouldn’t take long at all so blitz quickly so that the strawberries don’t mush down completely! (Little bits in the mix is so tasty!)

2) Pour into popsicle containers, or a loaf tin and freeze for at least 2-3 hours! The mixture is ready when solid through – when wanting to serve however you will want to remove it from the freezer about 30 minutes before serving so its soft enough to scoop!

IMG_2135

Tips and Ideas

This recipe will last in the freezer for one month – but is so good it will never last that long! The recipe is also easily doubled or halved to your preference!

You can always use other fruits such as blueberries, blackberries, raspberries etc but I love the strawberry taste – just make sure you use the same weight of fruit!

Recipe inspired by BBC Good Food.

IMG_2130

Enjoy!!

You can find my other Ice-Cream & Dessert Recipes on my Recipes Page!

You can find me on:
Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest
Twitter

IMG_8905

J x

7 thoughts on “Strawberry Frozen Yoghurt!

Leave a Reply

