No-Churn Brownie Swirl Ice-Cream!

Creamy and Scrumptious No-Churn Vanilla Ice-Cream Swirled with Chocolate Sauce and Brownie Bits!

IMG_1652_1

I have posted a few Ice-Cream recipes in my time on here but I realised I hadn’t really ever done my favourite one, this one. Its like an Ice-Cream Sundae in a bowl, and its SO yummy. I love a good bog standard Vanilla Ice-Cream as much as the next person, and the base of this ice-cream is exactly that, but its only made out of 3 ingredients! Condensed Milk, Double Cream, and Vanilla Makes the creamiest and easiest Ice-Cream however I fold in Brownie. Brownie & Ice-cream is a WINNING dessert – and this is it all in one! I do however add even more chocolate too it so its pretty, and deliciously yummy.

I do love No-Churn recipes as much as No-Bake recipes because it makes it less faffy, and they’re basically foolproof as long as you mix it enough! I follow the same rules with my *many* Cheesecake recipes in the sense that you have to whip the mixture LOADS so that its so super thick it holds itself and you’re on to a winner.

 IMG_1661

This Recipe fills a 2lb tin = roughly 1.5litres!

Ingredients

– 1x 397/405g tin Condensed Milk
– 600ml Double Cream
– 1 Vanilla Pod/1tsp Vanilla Bean Extract
– Chocolate Ice-Cream Sauce
– Brownie’s (About 300g!)

IMG_1658

Method

1) Using an electric mixer, whisk together the Condensed Milk, Double Cream, and Vanilla until super thick and it holds itself – this can take 5+ minutes!

2) Chop up the Brownie’s into very small pieces – 0/5-1cm sized pieces. You can bake your own Brownies, or buy shop bought ones – If I eeever have any left over I used one’s I have baked myself, but I also use the little boxes of brownie Bits you can buy!

3) Spoon some of the mixture into the Tin/Freezer Proof container – enough to cover the bottom and swirl through some of the Chocolate Sauce. Repeat the process until the tin is full, and all the ice-cream has been used! This will make a swirly effect all the way through the ice-cream making it nice and chocolatey!

4) Cover with cling film or a lid and freeze for 7-8 hours or preferably over night! When serving, take the ice-cream out about 10 minutes before you want it so that its easier to scoop!

IMG_1676

Tips and Ideas

You could swap up the flavours of the sauce you use if you like, I often use Toffee as it goes VERY well with the Brownie, or even Strawberry sauce! I don’t use fresh melted chocolate as that will obviously freeze, whereas Ice-cream sauce is the perfect one!

This will last in the freezer for 1 month, if it lasts that long!

IMG_1678

ENJOY!

P.s. Its like an Ice-Cream Sundae in a tub!

Find my other Ice-Cream Recipes on my Recipes Page!

You can find me on:
Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest
Twitter

IMG_8905

J x

16 thoughts on “No-Churn Brownie Swirl Ice-Cream!

Leave a Reply

