No-Bake Toblerone Cheesecake!

Creamy Chocolatey Toblerone Cheesecake, with a Buttery Biscuity Base – and its No-Bake!

IMG_1599_1

After the downright and utter success of my No-Bake Caramel Rolo Cheesecake and my No-Bake Chocolate Orange Cheesecake I realised I had to experiment on more ‘branded’ chocolate cheesecakes that SO many people are asking for.. such as this beauty. I literally cannot count how many people have asked for this recipe so I hope its okay!

I decided that it was easy to use a Chocolate base flavour for the Cheesecake as it would suit the flavour of the Toblerone, and Chocolate is super yummy anyway! I loved that in my No-Bake Caramel Rolo Cheesecake it had chopped up Rolo’s running through it so that seemed entirely appropriate for this Cheesecake as well and OH MY it worked so damn well! I might’ve eaten a good fewww spoonfuls of the mixture before it went on the Cheesecake Base to set… my bad!

IMG_1593

I couldn’t resist another Cheesecake purely because of the amount of requests for them, and I have even more planned. The thing I adore about Toblerone is that I ate an insane amount of this when I was on holiday in Switzerland (funnily enough) as going up mountains and going walking/trekking every day was making me so light headed and such as that the Chocolate was the perfect pickmeup. (This was my excuse anyway.)

This cheesecake has a delightful Buttery Biscuit Base, topped with a creamy and YUMMY Toblerone cheesecake filling, and decorated with even more – whats not to like?! Please try this recipe and let me know what you think! 🙂

IMG_1608

This recipe serves 10-12! 

Ingredients

Biscuit Base
– 300g Digestives/Graham Crackers
– 150g Butter, Melted

Cheesecake Filling
– 225g Milk Chocolate
– 400g Cream Cheese, I use 250g Mascarpone & 150g Philadelphia (both full-fat!)
– 125g Icing Sugar
– 300ml Double Cream
– 200g Toblerone, Chopped

Decoration
– Melted Chocolate
– Whipped Cream
– Toblerone

IMG_1618

Method

1) To Make the Biscuit Base – Blitz the biscuits in a food processor to a small crumb, add the melted butter, and pulse a few times until it is combined well. Tip into a 8 inch/20cm Deep Springform cake tin and press down firmly – chill in the refrigerator whilst you do the rest!

2) For the Cheesecake Filling – Melt the Milk Chocolate in a bowl over a pan of gently simmering water, stirring gently or microwave in short bursts until fully melted – leave to cool slightly whilst doing the rest.

3) With an electric mixer (I used my KitchenAid) Mix the Cream Cheese’s and icing sugar together until smooth – pour in the liquid double cream and continue to Whip the Cream Cheese/Cream Mixture until it is starting to thicken a lot like a Mousse does! See the picture below for an idea of how thick, it literally doesn’t move! (sorry for the poor quality!)

IMG_0152

4) Whilst mixing, pour in the melted chocolate and Whip again until VERY thick – It will hold it self completely when finished whipping. See the picture below for an idea of how thick, it literally doesn’t move! (sorry for the poor quality!)

IMG_0153

5) Chop up the Toblerone and fold through the cheesecake mix – pour onto the biscuit base and spread evenly. Leave to set in the fridge, covered, for 4-5 hours, or preferably over night!

6) To decorate the Cheesecake – Remove the cheesecake from the tin, and decorate with some melted chocolate, whipped cream, and some extra Toblerone!

IMG_1625

Tips and Ideas

If you’re a fan of the Almond flavour of the Toblerone, you can add 50g or so of blitzed almonds to the base so you have a more increased flavouring!

I always set my cheesecakes in the fridge overnight otherwise they risk being a little runny still and slipping off the biscuit base but if you want to risk it then go for it! If you think its not setting, 99% of the time its because you didnt whip it enough! 🙂 I would also 100% recommend using Full-Fat cream cheese and cream if you’re going to be taking it out of a tin, and not setting it in cups for example as it needs the fat content to set! 

This Cheesecake will last covered in the fridge for 3 days!

IMG_1630

ENJOY!

P.S. sorrynotsorry for another cheesecake recipe.

Find my other Cheesecake recipes on my Recipes Page!

You can find me on:
Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest
Twitter

IMG_8905

J x

18 thoughts on “No-Bake Toblerone Cheesecake!

Leave a Reply

