No-Churn Crunchy Cookie Butter Ice-Cream!

Deliciously Creamy & Sweet No-Churn Ice-Cream mixed with Crunchy Cookie Butter with a hint of Vanilla – perfect for any occasion!

IMG_0106_1

This is not a joke when I say that this is one of the tastiest Ice-Cream’s I have ever had, and that I struggled not to eat all of the mixture with a spoon before it had even been frozen! And the best part about it all? It only uses FOUR ingredients, and TWO steps to make it!

This Ice-cream is based around an original Vanilla No-Churn Ice-cream with the addition of the Cookie flavouring! I found it simple and perfect enough to simply add the cookie spread to the mixture, and it not affect how it freezes or mixes, it just makes it nicer! Simply whip up all the ingredients together and freeze – it is literally as simple as that! I serve my ice-cream in a simple Chocolate Dipped Cone, or a Brandy Snap Basket, or even on its own a sundae glass! Oh and with the addition of a sprinkle of cookie pieces on top! Truly irresistible. I cannot explain how addicted to this I am!

IMG_9440

With some friends of mine in America I occasionally bagger them to send my over some goodies, including all sorts of cookie butters, but I am honestly addicted to the one I have used in the Ice-Cream. As I am in the UK, I struggle to get the best of the best here, but this Lotus Biscoff Crunchy Spread is so yummy, I would happily eat it out of the jar.

As I am going back to St Ives this summer in Cornwall, I will undoubtedly be having Ice-cream every single day (to keep my sugar levels up of course…) and eating this particular ice-cream is making me giggle with excitement about the thought of it!

IMG_0111

This mixture fills a 2lb loaf tin!

Ingredients

– 600ml Double Cream
– 1x 397g Can Condensed Milk (I used light condensed milk)
– 1 tsp Vanilla Bean Extract
– 200g Cookie Butter/Spread – I used Lotus Biscoff Crunchy Spread

IMG_0109

Method

1) Pour all of the ingredients (The condensed milk, cream, vanilla, and cookie butter) into a mixer and whisk until a thick mousse like texture is formed, and it holds itself!

2) Pour into a loaf tin, or freezer proof container and cover – freeze for 6-8 hours or preferably overnight so it has time to get to the correct texture and it is easier to serve!  Enjoy!!

IMG_0104

Tips and Ideas

You can use whatever Cookie Butter/Spread you like, but I used the Lotus Biscoff Crunchy Spread as this is what I easily have access too and SO deliciously yummy I eat it out of the jar with a spoon! …What?

You can obviously also use full-fat condensed milk but I always try and make at least one ingredient less fattening!!

This recipe was inspired by Keep It Sweet Desserts – here 🙂

IMG_0095

Enjoy!!

P.s. You will love me and hate me for showing you this, you won’t be able to stop eating it!!

Find my other Ice-Cream recipes on my Recipes Page!

You can find me on:
Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest
Twitter

IMG_8905

J x

13 thoughts on “No-Churn Crunchy Cookie Butter Ice-Cream!

  1. Alicia says:

    Amazing!! nothing beats a two step recipe with such little ingredients! I’m definitely trying this out. Probably when I have a bunch of people to help me lick up all the calories :p

    Liked by 1 person

  2. linsolo93 says:

    Hi Jane I love making homemade icecream especially with the summer we’re haing in SE England. Am going to try this soon. Please check out my blog taste2taste, planning to blog a frozen dessert very soon

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

