Triple Chocolate Chip Crinkle Cookies!

IMG_8853

Now, I have already done recipes for my Chocolate Oat CookiesDouble Chocolate Chip CookiesWhite Chocolate & Cranberry Cinnamon Cookies. and my Chocolate Orange Cookies… but I realised I have never put up my main go-to recipe for cookies (that I bake almost twice a week these days!)

These cookies are what I based the recipe for my Chocolate Orange Cookies on as this recipe is utterly delicious and so versatile that it beautifully turned into them too! These cookies are perfect just out of the oven when warm and gooey, or when left to cool they are IDEAL with a glass of cold milk or a cuppa – basically, they go with anything at any time on any day.

IMG_8895

I LOVE them.

They get the crinkle effect from the types of sugars used and the amount of chocolate used! You can always put less chocolate chips in if that takes your fancy, or even have them plain, but I am an utter Chocoholic so always put in the maximum.

IMG_8872

This recipe makes 16 Medium sized cookies

Ingredients

– 125g butter
– 100g granulated sugar
– 100g light brown sugar
– 1 egg, beaten
– 1 tsp vanilla essence
– 25g cocoa powder (I use Valhorna 100% cocoa powder)
– 175g self raising flour
– 1/2 tsp bicarbonate of soda
– 1/2 tsp baking powder
– 1/2 tsp salt
– (1-2 tbsps milk if needed)
– 75g white chocolate chips
– 75g milk chocolate chips
– 75g dark chocolate chips

IMG_8879

Method

1) Preheat your oven to 190C/180C Fan/375F and line two baking trays with parchment paper

2) Mix together the butter and sugars until light and fluffy and thoroughly combined – using an electric mixer is far easier for this because it gets very fluffy and perfect!

3) Mix in the vanilla essence and the beaten egg until thoroughly combined, then mix in the cocoa powder, flour, bicarbonate of soda, baking powder and salt until a thick paste/cookie dough is formed

4) Add a tbsp of milk if its too dry, or maybe even two if you think it needs it – it should be a thick paste but have moisture to it!

5) Fold in the chocolate chips, and spoon the mixture onto the trays and make sure they are suitable spread out so they stay separate! (I usually fit 6-8 on each tray to be safe) I also use a cookie dropper/ice cream scoop to make them identical sizes.

6) Bake in the oven for 10-12 minutes until spread out perfectly crinkly.

7) Once baked, remove from the oven and gobble them all up – don’t burn yourself on the chocolate!

IMG_8880

Tips and Ideas

They are super super gooey when warm so you could serve them with a dollop of ice cream if you like (vanilla is perfect with it) and they are an utter crowd pleaser.

If you wanted to just use one type of chocolate you could as well, I just always stick to the same amount weight wise!

IMG_8898

ENJOY!

P.s. I’m not entirely sure if this counts as Quadruple Chocolate Cookies because of the cocoa powder, but that just sounds messy!!

You can find me on:
Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest
Twitter

IMG_8905

J x

30 thoughts on “Triple Chocolate Chip Crinkle Cookies!

  1. pass3rby says:

    Hello Jane, thanks very much for this recipe. I just baked a batch and my family loved them! I was hoping to find a chocolate chip cookies recipe (without cocoa powder) and tried to click on your “Double Chocolate Chip Cookies” above to see if it’s what I’m looking for, but the link was broken.

    Like

      • pass3rby says:

        Hi Jane, thanks for your super quick response! I had a look at your recipe for milk chocolate & sea salt cookies. Not sure if you can help me with this.

        Does that yield the same outcome in terms of texture as this triple choc chip cookies? There seem to be higher content of brown sugar, additional egg yolk, and no baking powder.

        Back to this triple choc chip cookies recipe – on your wildest guess, do you think I could safely reduce amount of both sugars and still get the same results? I.e. 70g brown sugar + 70g caster sugar 🙂

        Thanks and sorry for my length message. Have a great weekend!

        Like

  2. Julsie says:

    Hi, quick question….is it possible to freeze the dough either whole or in portion sizes? Going away soon and accommodation may not have measuring facilities to make there, and I would love some cookies while away

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

